• About Quota

    Bookmark and Share

    My daily writing--emails, journal entries, marginalia, more emails, blog posts, and tweets--shapes me as a writer, helping and hindering the big stuff I'm trying to accomplish. Every word counts.

    My name is James Black. I'm on Facebook and Twitter. Friend and/or follow me if you like.

  • Recent Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Categories

  • Add to Technorati Favorites
  • Recent Comments

    Elisse on The First Year of Grief Is as…
    The First Year of Gr… on Postmortem
    The First Year of Gr… on A Eulogy for My Father
    The First Year of Gr… on Keep on Truckin’
  • wordpress stats plugin

Does Size Matter?

Gentle Readers,

I’m concerned that the text of this blog may be difficult for some of you to read. It’s a lovely template, which is why I chose it, but the majority of the text is kind of small and kind of gray. I don’t want style to overwhelm substance. They should work together. Duh.

So what do you think? Should I search for a different template that would allow more room for bigger text? Please share your thoughts by leaving a comment.

I dread finding out that your favorite thing about the blog is the font. But that’s a risk I’ll just have to take.

Thanks,

JB

2 Responses

  1. Er, it does.

    But, it’s not the font size that’s limiting, it’s the column size. Now that your blog is well underway, it seems that this template might lend itself better to short, fragmented posts, and not longer more thoughtful ones, as yours generally are.

    A reader has to do a lot of scrolling down to read you.

    Which I am still willing to do!, if you keep this design, which has an awesome header.

  2. I like it. I like the header also. I like shorter lines in general for reading, myself. Long lines, a wide page, that can wear me out.

Leave a Reply

