• About Quota

    Bookmark and Share

    My daily writing--emails, journal entries, marginalia, more emails, blog posts, and tweets--shapes me as a writer, helping and hindering the big stuff I'm trying to accomplish. Every word counts.

    My name is James Black. I'm on Facebook and Twitter. Friend and/or follow me if you like.

  • Recent Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Categories

  • Add to Technorati Favorites
  • Recent Comments

    Elisse on The First Year of Grief Is as…
    The First Year of Gr… on Postmortem
    The First Year of Gr… on A Eulogy for My Father
    The First Year of Gr… on Keep on Truckin’
  • wordpress stats plugin

Answers to Reader Fan Mail

Yes, I’m growing a beard. No I’m not doing it because the weather is getting colder. Yes, I like the way it looks. Grizzly Adams? Ha, ha–good one.

Do I think I’m a bear? No. I’m too slight. A cub? Too old. An otter? Sort of. Except I don’t eat fish.

No, I don’t mean that in a gay way, but that’s kind of funny.

Yes, I’m a vegetarian. For about 20 years, except for when I was in grad school; I couldn’t afford it. No, it’s not a religious thing. I mean, it didn’t start that way, but I’m beginning to wonder. No, really, I don’t eat meat. Not, not fish. Not chicken either. How could I be a vegetarian if I ate chicken?

Yes, I saw the Sarah Palin video. Those were turkeys, though. Yes, the footage disgusted me. On many levels. What? The guy slaughtering turkeys behind her had facial hair? I hadn’t noticed. Nice way to tie this all together, though.

2 Responses

  1. Perhaps Quota readers will need to see a picture of this beard project.

  2. Hear hear!

Leave a Reply

